Parent Information

Parent Information

We value positive relationships with parents and carers, because when we work together, children have better social and emotional skills, are more engaged in their learning and attend school more often, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

Learning in Action

St Christopher’s Catholic Primary School Panania’s parents are taken on a ‘faith and learning walk’ every term for a chance to see learning in action in the classroom, as well as given various other opportunities throughout the year to visit the school, including ‘meet the teacher’ nights and weekly assemblies.

Communicating with St Christopher’s

Other ways we communicate with parents are through a fortnightly newsletter, the Compass student information system and app, emails, phone and social media. Parents can of course call to book in with a teacher when required.

Supporting the Students

We are incredibly fortunate to have a community that is always willing to lend a hand during a number of other activities that could not run without the generosity of volunteers. We also have a Parents and Friends Association (P&F) to strengthen the partnership between family, school, parish and the wider community for the benefit of students’ development and learning. The P&F discuss school-related matters as well as plans for future social activities and fundraising.

2019
Term 1
Tue 29 Jan (Staff)
Wed 30 Jan (Students) – Fri 12 Apr
Term 2
Mon 29 Apr – Fri 5 Jul
Term 3
Mon 22 Jul – Fri 27 Sep
Term 4
Mon 14 Oct – Fri 20 Dec
2020
Term 1
Tue 28 Jan (Staff)
Wed 29 Jan (Students) – Thu 9 Apr
Term 2
Mon 27 Apr – Fri 3 Jul
Term 3
Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep
Term 4
Mon 12 Oct – Fri 18 Dec
Note: Please check staff development days with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS
Visit OSHCLUB Panania
Download
Download
Uniform Policy
Behaviour Policy
Excursion Policy
VISIT SPORT WEBSITE
Parent-Information - St Christopher’s Catholic Primary School Panania
Bitnami